## REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE **BUREAU OF INTERNAL REVENUE** Quezon City

## BANK BULLETIN NO. 2015-01

ТО	:	ALL BIR AUTHORIZED AGENT BANKS	
FROM	:	The Commissioner of Internal Revenue	
SUBJECT	:	Extension of Deadline in the Acceptance of Tax Returns and Payment of Internal Revenue Taxes of Taxpayers under the Revenue District/Large Taxpayers Offices in the National Capital Region Pursuant to Proclamation No. 936, as well as in Tacloban City Pursuant to Local Executive Order No. 15-01-001	
DATE	:	January 13, 2015	

In view of the visit of the Pope, the Head of State of the Vatican City and pursuant to Proclamation No. 936, January 15, 16 and 19, 2015 have been declared as special non-working holidays in the National Capital Region.

In this regard, the deadline for the filing of all tax returns and payment of taxes that are due on January 15 and 16, 2015 has been extended to January 20, 2015.

All Authorized Agent Banks are hereby advised to accept tax payments/e-payments from the taxpayers under the jurisdiction of the following Revenue District and Large Taxpayers Offices without imposing penalties for their tax returns filed with January 15 and 16, 2015 due dates provided that they file and pay the same on or before January 20, 2015:

Revenue Region (RR)	<b>Revenue District Office (RDO)</b>
RR 5 - Caloocan	
	RDO 24 – Valenzuela City
	RDO 26 – Malabon/ Navotas
	RDO 27 - Caloocan
RR 6 - Manila	
	RDO 29 – Tondo/ San Nicolas
	RDO 30 - Binondo
	RDO 31 – Sta. Cruz
	RDO 32 – Sampaloc/ Sta. Mesa/ San Miguel/ Quiapo
	RDO 33 – Ermita/ Intramuros/ Malate
	RDO 34 – Paco/ Pandacan/ Sta. Ana

RR 7 – Quezon City	
	RDO 28 - Novaliches
	RDO 38 – North, Quezon City
	RDO 39 – South, Quezon City
	RDO 40 – Cubao, Quezon City
	RDO 41 - Mandaluyong
	RDO 42 – San Juan
	RDO 43-A - East Pasig
	RDO 43-B - West Pasig
	RDO 45 - Marikina
RR 8 – Makati City	
	RDO 44 - Taguig/ Pateros
	RDO 47 – East Makati
	RDO 48 – West Makati
	RDO 49 – North Makati
	RDO 50 – South Makati
	RDO 51 – Pasay city
	RDO 52 – Parañaque City
	RDO 53 – A – Las Piñas City
	RDO 53 – B – Muntinlupa City
Large Taxpayers Offices	
	RDO 116 - Regular LT Audit Division 1
	RDO 125 - Regular LT Audit Division 11
	RDO 126 - Regular LT Audit Division III
	RDO 121 - Excise LT Audit Division 1
	RDO 124 - Excise LT Audit Division II
	RDO 122 - LTDO Makati

Likewise, pursuant to Executive Order No. 15-01-001 of the Office of the City Mayor of Tacloban City, all Authorized Agent Banks are hereby advised to accept payments/e-payments from the taxpayers under the jurisdiction of RDO No. 88 – Tacloban City without imposing penalties for their tax returns with January 15 and 16, 2015 due dates provided that they file and pay the same on or before January 19, 2015.

For your guidance and strict compliance.

(Original Signed) **KIM S. JACINTO - HENARES** Commissioner of Internal Revenue